Made Gilfoyle's Bitcoing App from the Silicon Valley Series

Made Gilfoyle's Bitcoing App from the Silicon Valley Series

ยท

2 min read

Silicon Valley

I am a pretty big fan of the show called - Silicon Valley, which is based on the practical tech scenario in the real Silicon Valley in California where a group of guys build stuff and try launching their own company. And trust me it is really hilarious and if you are in the tech domain I would recommend watching it.

Inspiration

Recently, I also got interested in investing in crypto and bought some too. Thus I also wanted to create an app based on that and then a scene from this series struck me where Gilfoyle a character in the show has an app that creates a loud annoying noise every time the price of bitcoin goes down. (The scene: Jump to 0:08 sec )

So, I thought why not try to make that also I could strengthen my API and States - React skills and also figure out how to produce sound in different situations from a WebApp. ๐Ÿ”Š

Built It !

So I started doing it, spent a lot of time on Google, Stackoverflow as always and so much so asking questions that my questions got downvoted and banned to ask more so had to create another account to ask better quality questions - Lesson Learnt. And trust me I googled a lot before asking those. Whatever let's move on!

And after some days I made it work and I call it BitBuzz and it is really cool and now you can use it too as I have deployed it using Netlify here: BitBuzz โœ”

It continuously fetches the current price of Bitcoin in a frequency of 2 seconds and you can just wait for the price to drop to get that loud annoying sound of BTC price going down. And trust me it's really annoying ! ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”Š

I also created a video on it my channel and I recommend you watch it ๐ŸŽฌ:

You can find the code on my Github ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ’ป :

It was really fun making this project and I learned a lot too!

Do use it and let me know your thoughts on it! ๐Ÿงก

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Saumya Ranjan Nayak by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!